get it here
buy on Bandcamp
release date

'Mirror Maze' is the first full length album from the Hungarian prog metal all-star band At Night I Fly with members of Stonehenge, After Crying, Dreyelands, Wendigo, K3, Wall of Sleep. 'Mirror Maze' is an anthology with songs written by former members Zoltan Batky and Andras Adam Horvath and describe the same topic from many different angles. All songs are examples of people, lives and destinies where the individual finds himself in a maze of mirrors: different choices, unforeseen junctions, deception and temptation where it's easy to lose sight on the goal - to be ourselves. The album features guest musicians: Zsolt Kővágó (Dreyelands, Honeybeast) on keyboards and a string quartet. The album is produced by the band’s guitarist, Andras Adam Horvath and was mixed and mastered in HL-Studio by Barnabás Hidasi who is well known from the albums of major Hungarian acts like Tankcsapda, Depresszió, Magma Rise and many more.

At Night I Fly – Mirror Maze

  • Silent...
  • Gethsemane
  • The Pit
  • Afterlife
  • Shattered Mirror Bay
  • Uriel
  • Towards The Black Light
  • ...Prayer
  • Wanted To Be

Presented by AT NIGHT I FLY Zoltan ‘BZ’ Batky - Lead and Background Vocals Andras Adam Horvath - Guitars and Background Vocals Gergely Springer - Bass Gabor Nagygyorgy - Drums and Percussion Songs by Zoltan Batky and Andras Adam Horvath Produced by Andras Adam Horvath Mixed and Mastered by Barnabas Hidasi at HL-Studio - October 2019. Assistant engineer: Laura Vesztergom Guest Musicians: Zsolt Kovago - Keyboards and Synths Anita Horvath - Violin Szilvia Nagy - Violin Boglarka Tuza - Viola Daniel Helecz - Cello

Drums recorded by Barnabas Hidasi in the Main Hall of Jokai Klub, Budapest, Hungary - 15-18 August, 2019. Electric guitars and bass recorded by Andras Adam Horvath in his home studio Budapest, Hungary - September-October 2019. Keyboard and synth programming by Andras Adam Horvath and Zoltan Batky recorded at their home studios in Budapest, Hungary and Vienna, Austria through 2013-2019. Additional keyboards, programming, synth sound supervision and piano on '...Prayer' by Zsolt Kovago recorded in his home studio, Budapest, Hungary - September-October 2019. Strings and percussion recorded by Andras Adam Horvath and Gabor Nagygyorgy in a rehearsal room at the south edge of Budapest, Hungary - 7th October 2019. Strings arrangements by Andras Adam Horvath. Vocals and Acoustic Guitars recorded by Barnabas Hidasi at HL-Studio, Budapest, Hungary - 9-13 October, 2019. Vocals co-produced by Barnabas Hidasi. Electric guitars reamped by Barnabas Hidasi at Pannonia Studio, Studio B, Budapest, Hungary - 14th October 2019. Digital editing by Laura Vesztergom, Andras Adam Horvath, Barnabas Hidasi. Cover photo by Peter Rajkai (Blue Monday - 2018) At Night I Fly logo by David Talpas. Digipack and booklet design and layout by Olivia Nagy. Band photo by Peter Rajkai Art direction by At Night I Fly